Staff and Board Take Action


Interns and Fellows

Enjoli Hall
MIT Priscilla King Gray Public Service Fellow


Board Members

Ramone Alexander Ramone Alexander

Ramone Alexander
Board Vice Chair

Karima Amin Karima Amin

Karima Amin

Elizabeth Eisenhauer Elizabeth Eisenhauer

Elizabeth Eisenhauer

Lou Jean Fleron Lou Jean Fleron

Lou Jean Fleron

Devonya Havis Devonya Havis

Devonya Havis
Board Secretary

Sharon Ivey Sharon Ivey

Sharon Ivey

Ben Kerman Ben Kerman

Ben Kerman

Ba Zan Lin Ba Zan Lin

Ba Zan Lin
Board Chair

Matt Nagowski Matt Nagowski

Matt Nagowski

Susan Thomas Susan Thomas

Susan Thomas
Board Treasurer

Policy Fellows

Erin Carman
2020 Buffalo Commons Public Research Fellow
Assistant Professor for the Social Work and Sociology Department, Daemen College


Erin Hatton
2019 Buffalo Commons Public Research Fellow
Associate Professor, Sociology, University at Buffalo


Jalonda Hill
Founder and Executive Director, Colored Girls Bike Too
Co-Founder and Coordinator Fair Fines and Fees Coalition


Jessica Gilbert
SUNY PRODiG Postdoctoral Fellow and Visiting Instructor at SUNY Geneseo


Yunju Nam
Associate Professor, Social Work, University at Buffalo